Testimonials:

A wonderful treat at the end of our holiday in Ethiopia. We have thoroughly enjoyed the setting, lodge, service food and wildlife. I will definitely recommend Bishangari! Sian Guyton + Gav Younger Suffolk

Guests Comments

Login Form

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

EVERYTHIG WHAT I HAVE SEEN IS VERY MUCH EXCITING AND I HAVE NO WORD TO EXPRESS MY EXPERIENCE @ BIHANGARI (ORMIFA WORD IT MEANS "NICE WATER"), BUT THE PRICE IS OOPPS.... VERY UNTHINKABLE FOR MOST ETHIOPIANS, THINK OVER IT! EXCELLENT JOB!
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: yared bogale
Ethiopia
What a place to have a "sweet me" time ! I loved Bishangari for its natural beauty expressed in the beach, birds, and some wild animals I have seen. I never expected to have such a great meal also. The design of the rooms with their own unique identity and the peaceful atomosphere surrounding them makes it a wonderful place to stay.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Yonas N.
Ethiopia
A truly beautiful and tranquil place where we had a great time. We were greeted by monkeys and warthogs on our way in and there are more birds that you can remember. We would highly recommend taking a mountain bike tour to the waterfall with the guide Hakim and then go onto to see the hippo’s at 5:30pm, they are amazing! Thank you for looking after us. Justin & Mary London
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Justin
UK
A truly amazing place with efficient, friendly service. The food was fantastic and the setting beautiful. After a hectic stay in Addis Ababa and Awassa this was the perfect place to relax and unwind. I must emphasize again on how friendly and helpful the staff were. I hope, one day, I can return. Thank you. Stephen Exeter
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Stephen
England
A very awesome place to stay. Service and food was excellent, especially soup. It was the perfect place to bond with our newly adopted son Ermias before we take him to America. We all loved it. Hopefully we can come back some day. Thank you all.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Larry, Kay and Ermias Thomas
Arizona
23rd June 2008 We came from Houston, with my husband Aman and Asmelash families, it was a great experience we loved it. Please keep the nature alive.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Helen & Aman
Houston
12th July 2008 Never will I find a place as exotic and remote as Bishangari. The atmosphere is unlike anywhere else I have ever been and the staff are some the most polite and friendly people I have met. I truly feel lucky to have been introduced to such a place as this and hope it remains Ethiopia’s best kept secret. Brian Harland
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Brian Harland
It's been almost a year since we departed with our family from your lodge. We have fond memories of relaxing with our new daughter Soleil and her three siblings. They were so entertained playing hide and seek in your hoodoo formations on the beach and having sandwiches in your treetop cafe. The staff helped make our transition into adoption smooth and relaxed. Thank you, we can not say enough kind words.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: It's been almost a year since we departed wit
Canada
good job!i,as an Ethiopian am really proud of u.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: nahomi takele
usa
Excellent stay and superb service. I’ll definitely come back with my friends and families. We appreciated very much the Manager, that he took care of us and was very friendly and helpful.
 
Date of Posting: 22 May 2014
Posted By: Yoshi & Hana
Austria.

<< Start Previous 1 2 Next Last >>

Page 1 of 2


For reservations and sales inquiries:-


Call +251 11 551 7533 or +251 911 201317 or E-mail us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 



 

For any suggestions or complaints:-


Addis Ababa

Telephone: +251 11 662 7160 
Fax +251 11 662 082 or E-mail us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Bishangari Guest Book

A guest book in Bishangri Lodge to allow people to share their views and opinions. You can view their comments about Bishangari HERE.

You can also write your own comment and share with the public with all Bishangari lovers your experience after logging in.